OCT.21

Wednesday
No items found.
Symposium Day 1: Applications
Welcome
7:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM EEST
Welcome to CytoData 2020
Berton Earnshaw, Imran Haque
Recursion
7:05 AM PDT / 5:05 PM EEST
CytoData Society and recent advances in image-based profiling
Lassi Paavolainen
Institute for Molecular Medicine Finland (FIMM), HiLIFE, University of Helsinki
Session 1: COVID-19
7:30 AM PDT / 5:30 PM EEST
Deep-learning-enabled phenomics applied to COVID-19 drug discovery
Ben Fogelson
Recursion
8:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM EEST
A multi-phenotype system to discover therapies for age-related dysregulation of the immune response to SARS-CoV-2
Brandon White
Spring Discovery
Session 2: Machine learning for drug discovery
9:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM EEST
Fully unsupervised deep mode of action learning for phenotyping high-content cellular images
Eric Durand
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research
9:30 AM PDT / 7:30 PM EEST
Cell morphology-guided de novo hit design by conditioning generative adversarial networks on phenotypic image features
Paula A. Marin Zapata
Bayer AG
10:00 AM PDT / 8:00 PM EEST
Fortune-telling with Images: Cell Painting for discovering drugs
Shantanu Singh, Juan Caicedo, Gregory Way
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Lightning Talks
11:00 AM PDT / 9:00 PM EEST
Immunofluorescence stained segmentation of Cancer Epithelial using Nuclei Morphology
Osheen Sharma
Science for Life Laboratory, Stockholm-Sweden
11:10 AM PDT / 9:10 PM EEST
An end-to-end pipeline to normalize and maximize the phenotypic information from high-content data for drug screening applications
Jeremy Grignard
Institut de Recherches Servier
11:20 AM PDT / 9:20 PM EEST
Understanding Chemical-Genetic Interactions: Morphological screens of pairwise perturbations
Loan Vulliard
Max Perutz Labs Vienna
11:30 AM PDT / 9:30 PM EEST
Patient-by-patient deep transfer learning for 3D-image-based drug response profiles in pediatric tumor cells
Yannick Berker
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)
11:40 AM PDT / 9:40 PM EEST
Image Analysis for Phenotyping Vascular Networks
Heba Sailem
University of Oxford
11:50 AM PDT / 9:50 PM EEST
Deep learning for the detection of potential anti-inflammatory drug leads
Tannia Lau
UC Santa Cruz
Social groups
CytoData breakouts

OCT. 22

Thursday
Symposium Day 2: Methods
Announcements
7:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM EEST
Announcements
Berton Earnshaw, Imran Haque
Recursion
Session 3: Advances in machine learning methods
7:10 AM PDT / 5:10 PM EEST
nucleAIzer: nucleus segmentation with deep learning and image style transfer
Réka Hollandi
Biological Research Centre (BRC), Szeged, Hungary
7:40 AM PDT / 5:40 PM EEST
Towards generalizable image analysis for systematic cell biology
Alan Moses
University of Toronto
Lightning Talks
8:10 AM PDT / 6:10 PM EEST
Interpretable deep learning of label-free live cell images uncovers hallmark states of highly-metastatic melanoma
Assaf Zaritsky
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
8:20 AM PDT / 6:20 PM EEST
Quantifying the dynamics of long-range cell-cell mechanical communication
Assaf Nahum
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
8:30 AM PDT / 6:30 PM EEST
KCML: a machine-learning framework for inference of multi-scale gene functions from image-based genetic screens
Heba Sailem
University of Oxford
8:40 AM PDT / 6:40 PM EEST
Modular deep learning enables automated identification of monoclonal cell lines
Brodie Fischbacher
The New York Stem Cell Foundation
8:50 AM PDT / 6:50 PM EEST
Biologically Accurate 3D Cell and Nuclear Segmentation at Scale via Combining Training Assay and Iterative Deep Learning Approaches
Jianxu Chen
Allen Institute for Cell Science
9:00 AM PDT / 7:00 PM EEST
Super-human cell death detection with biomarker-optimized neural networks
Jeremy Linsley
Gladstone Institutes
Session 4: Data sets, pipelines and platforms
9:30 AM PDT / 7:30 PM EEST
Generating public images for profiling: the JUMP-Cell Painting Consortium
Anne Carpenter
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
9:45 AM PDT / 7:45 PM EEST
RxRx.AI
James Taylor, Katie-Rose Skelley, Katie Heiser
Recursion, Known Medicine
10:00 AM PDT / 8:00 PM EEST
Drug Repurposing for COVID-19 through the NCATS OpenData Portal
Kyle Brimacombe
National Institutes of Health
10:15 AM PDT / 8:15 PM EEST
Elements of Scalable and Reusable Data Pipelines for AI/ML and Beyond
Petr Votava
GlaxoSmithKline
10:30 AM PDT / 8:30 PM EEST
Phenomic data at scale
Travis Martin, Teresa Anderson-Meyers, Peter McLean
Recursion
Lightning Talks
10:50 AM PDT / 8:50 PM EEST
Cytominer: a computational ecosystem supporting reproducible and version-controlled processing of image-based profiling experiments
Gregory Way
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
11:00 AM PDT / 9:00 PM EEST
CLARITY: A Python-based Image Analysis Pipeline for Subcellular Colocalization Analysis
Therese Pacio
Center for Global Infectious Disease Research, Seattle Children’s Research Institute
11:10 AM PDT / 9:10 PM EEST
Building Computational Transfer Functions on 3D Light Microscopy Images: From a General Deep Learning Toolkit to Biology-driven Validation
Jianxu Chen
Allen Institute for Cell Science
11:20 AM PDT / 9:20 PM EEST
Molecular Target Identification using Pharmaconomics
Lee Leavitt
University of Utah
Social groups
CytoData breakouts

Sign up for updates about the RxRx datasets
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.